Call Us Today! (727) 492-8101

Proudly serving Saint Petersburgh, FL and the surrounding area since 2013

Proudly serving Saint Petersburgh, FL and the surrounding area since 2013

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Yolanda G.

Comments: The stove needed replacement which was more cost efficient than repairing. Like the honesty.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Tom T.

Comments: Actually, I didn&apos;t hire anyone as I just had a question concerning where I could find appliance parts. Steve&apos;s provided the answer and phone number and I thanked him.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: He was flexible with the appointment time. He was very thorough and fixed more then 1 problem. Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Daniel M.

Comments: Ordered and installed my motherboard for the dishwaher.

Review Date: 06/10/2018 | Author: Jean D.

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Bill H.

Comments: Steve gave me a 30 minute window and arrived in the first minute. He quickly analyzed the issue with my dishwasher and resolved the issue within 30 minutes.

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Bonnie F.

Comments: He did a good job.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: I am completely satisfied with my appliance repair. Steve was great, keep me informed and the repair was done quickly. I would call him for any other repair that I might need. And, I would recommend them to family and friends. Mark K

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: After the company recommended by Home Advisor did not show up for a scheduled appointment to repair/replace my upper ice maker, I reviewed the list of alternative pros and selected Steve&apos;s Appliance Repair based on the number of reviews and ratings. Initially, I was concerned because the company is a small business based out of St. Petersburg, which in not close to my house. When I called to schedule an appointment, I was advised that I would have to wait until the following week because Steve was booked for that week. Since I had a working lower ice maker, it was not a problem. Steve called prior to the service call to obtain the model and serial number of the refrigerator and brought a replacement part with him. This was a pleasant surprise because I was previously advised that parts could not be ordered until after the service call. While that rationale seemed reasonable to me, it was not very efficient. After cycling the existing ice maker with no results, he replaced it with a new one with a one year warranty. I would hire Steve again because he was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable and followed a methodical process before replacing the part. During our conversation, I got the impression that he would have been more responsive to an emergency but I don&apos;t know for sure because I did not have an emergency. I would have preferred a more detailed bill explaining parts and labor but the price seemed reasonable and the efficiency of the repair was great.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Edward W.

Comments: Steve came and promptly repaired an oven control panel after another (Home Advisor Recomended ) vendor examined the appliance and said that that parts were no longer available. He is very thorough and competent in his evaluations and repairs.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cindy and Steve provide immediate, transparent, professional service. If you&apos;re looking for help in getting the most life and use out of your appliances, Steve&apos;s Appliance Repair is your only call.

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Ruth M.

Comments: Making an appointment was a breeze - They came on time - were very professional. Fixed my dishwasher with ease and gave me advice on how to keep it performing better in the future. Would definitely recommend them to others!

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Jelana B.

Comments: Steve&apos;s Appliance Repair was so nice. I was able to get an appointment quickly. Actually Steve contacted me ahead of time to find out what model refrigerator I had. Upon his arrival, he explained what was wrong and promptly fixed it. The charge was under $100 and I was impressed.

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Jeremiah R.

Comments: Technician came out and pointed out a kinked wire that was shorting out my dishwasher. Was such an easy fix that I did not get charged since the technician was there for 2 minutes. I appreciate the honesty from this work!

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Ben B.

Comments: Very nice guy, very knowledgeable. Came out on a Saturday to fix our dryer.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve and Jonathan arrived on time and started on my problem. Which was a stack-able washer leak, from the bottom of the washer. They traced the leak to the soap dispenser gasket, they re-sealed it, re-stacked the dryer and cleaned up in no time flat. I will call/use Steve&apos;s services again. I like his down-to-earth explanation of the problem and fix, his experience/knowledge and professional attitude.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time and was very thorough... Would hire again.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with the service I received. He was on time and very courteous .

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve did a great job fast!

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Tina H.

Comments: Steve was extremely responsive and provided excellent work. I appreciated him walking me through what the issue was and even showing me the eroded parts. He provided a fair estimate and my machine was up and running in no time. I would absolutely recommend Steve and hire his services again. Many thanks!

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Michael and lis K.

Comments: Steve is amazing and totally honest. We feel so blessed to have access to him!

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: We&apos;ve had Steve out twice for repairs, first a dishwasher and now a dryer. Excellent response time, on time arrival. Excellent diagnosis and repairs. Coming back tomorrow to drop off a cosmetic part at no charge.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: David G.

Comments: Arrived on time. Charge for service was fair.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Lise L.

Comments: Steve responded immediately, was able to repair my washing machine the same day, was courteous, thorough and cleaned up when he was done. I will use Steve&apos;s Appliance Repair again if I have the need.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: Steve was as professional as they come. Always kept me informed as to when he would arrive (which was always on time ) I couldn&apos;t have asked for anybody better. Nice job Steve and my girlfriend thanks you as well. Now she can use her dishwasher. Thanks Bobby M

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Mark K.

Comments: A true gentalman

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: Steve was on time. He was very courteous and professional. Starting with my first telephone contact with his wife who schedules his appointments, my experience was extremely positive. I am very glad I used Homeadvisor.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: On time, very professional, reasonable price. I highly recommend Steve, a guy you can trust.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came out the next day as stated. Did repair timely.

Review Date: 12/07/2015 | Author: Lynn P.

Comments: Excellent, honest and quick service. Called and Steve came out the same day. Extremely satisfied with the service provided. Highly recommend for any appliance repair needed. Will use again.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: Joe G.

Comments: Very prompt and very professional.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Joan S.

Comments: We contacted Steve for a second opinion on a washing machine repair. We left a message late on Saturday and he called first thing Sunday morning and came out in an hour to check the machine. He found the problem and provided us the details we need to go back to our Home Warranty Company - professional and thorough, would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: Steve is excellent, very friendly and professional. Came out on a Sunday and got our fridge working and even set a follow up. I will definitely use him again, if I need to.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Sherry R.

Comments: Steve came at the intended time....found the problem...had to get a part...finished the job quickly once he had the part...all was done within 3 hours....found out as he was leaving that he does air/heat issues so will definitely call him again!!!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: My first request for service was before 7am this morning. He called me in less than an hour. He had a busy day, but put me in. It&apos;s 3:18pm and my washer is fixed. He brought the right part based on what I told him the problem was so he didn&apos;t have to come back. Good guy, down to earth. Very fair prices. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Nathan M.

Comments: came on time (actually early). appt was made the next day i called. fixed the refrigerator. did not try to &quot;upsell&quot; me. very reasonable rate. polite gentleman. will also work on AC units.

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: Frank F.

Comments: Steve was excellent. He arrived on time and through his expert knowledge was able to identify and fix the problem with my fridge.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: He was great. So pleased with him and the way he handled my washser repair. I&apos;d call him again in a heart beat. Very professional, very knowledgeable, helped me understand the workings of my Whirlpool Washer.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Great communication, on time, very polite &amp; professional. Steve got the job done fast &amp; efficiently, and then showed me that if was done correctly &amp; explained the problem. I give him an A+ &amp; 5 Gold Stars; would recommend him to any &amp; every one. Definitely my go to guy, should I have a problem in the future.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: He was professional and friendly. He showed up on time and finished the project as he said he would. I would recommend him to everyone I know.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, professional and very polite. Came to repair our refrigerator water line and also fixed our water heater. Will definitely use them again!

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Michael and lis K.

Comments: This gentleman was on time and very polite. He took care of the icemaker issue and it&apos;s now working. The charge was lower than expected. We appreciated his honesty and thoroughness.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pleasant and competent repairman. Service completed in less than 30 min.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Sandra D.

Comments: Honest

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Dee M.

Comments: Steve is a master at his work. He is very professional and figured out what was wrong very quickly. He explained very clearly and exactly what was wrong and how it should be fixed. I believe anyone who has repair work should hire Steve, he&apos;s trustworthy, efficient, knowledgeable, and the cost was very reasonable. I&apos;m extremely pleased.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Judy H.

Comments: Steve repaired my dryer that I thought might have to replace. I am very thankful repairs much less than buying a dryer again. He worked very hard to get the repairs done even when he had the flu! I would hire Steve again.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Sonia G.

Comments: Steve&apos;s work on my problem with my dryer, kept me from buying a new dryer, The problem he found has made my dryer work like new.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Sharon T.

Comments: He was very neat and clean ...knows what he is doing. He was on time. Too bad for us we had to buy a new washer the repair were too much for us

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve was a pleasure to work with! His experience in appliance repair &amp; his kind demeanor made hiring a new company completely painless. I would absolutely call Steve again for my next appliance need.

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: ;-)

Review Date: 03/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Really knew what he was doing. Explained what was happening. Very fair price.

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: Steve goes out of his way to make sure the job is done right. He explains what is wrong, your options to fix it, and what each will cost. If a part has to be ordered, he&apos;ll tell you the price and when to expect the part in. If the part does not arrive on time, he will call and keep you updated. He&apos;s great - I will definitely use him again!!

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: Lu W.

Comments: Owner/operator Steve knows his stuff. He came out first to promptly determine the problem, then a 2nd time a few days later to install the parts needed on my ice maker, also promptly. It now works as it should. Paid $200. for the repair. He was courteous &amp; cleaned up after himself. He&apos;s also scheduled to come out this Tues. to resolve a stove burner switch issue.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Terry K.

Comments: called back to say he could come earlier,prompt and professional

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Delores G.

Comments: 35 years experience.. Knows his stuff.....will use him again!

Review Date: 02/01/2015 | Author: Susan O.

Comments: Steve was was knowledgeable, friendly and drove from St Pete to nearly Mulberry to do the job. Flexible with scheduling - really impressed!

Review Date: 02/01/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: Prompt and professional.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: Jay H.

Comments: knew his business, friendly, on time... honest and fair priced

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Rich N.

Comments: Great Job!! Will call again if different work is needed.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Steve was very efficient and a pleasure to have in our home. If needed we will definitely call Steve for any repairs . He is reliable and very professional.

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Steve was a very nice guy who really knew his stuff. His price was reasonable, and he kept at it until he got it fixed. He delivered what he promised and then some.

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good communication about the problem and a very good value for the work done.

Review Date: 12/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve did a good job and worked around our schedule.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Exceptional service for a very fair price. I would totally recommend Steve and if in need, will certainly call him again.

Review Date: 11/06/2014 | Author: Robert U.

Comments: I was very pleased with Steve. He was very professional and explained in detail what my repair problem was. He did the repair and all is working well. The bill was very competitive and more than fair from past experiences. I would call him again. My first experience with Home Advisor was a positive one.

Review Date: 11/02/2014 | Author: Jennifer W.

Comments: Steve called me within minutes of submitting my project to home advisor. He arrived on time and diagnosed my problem quickly. He received our washing machine parts fast and we were back in service within 3 days of first contact with him. Definitely will use him again and will recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very happy with the work done.

Review Date: 10/04/2014 | Author: Geraldine P.

Comments: Information given to me my Steve and confirmed by my renter. Very satisfied. Geri

Review Date: 09/27/2014 | Author: Ernest J.

Comments: excellent service...professional and would definitely use again

Review Date: 09/27/2014 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Excellent service, very professional, courteous, friendly, prompt and very reasonable.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Kenneth J.

Comments: He called before he showed up. He brought the necessary parts, moved the fridge and stove and cleaned up when he was finished. I appreciated his professionalism and he did a perfect job.

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: Darian P.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Would use again.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Peter P.

Comments: Good contractor.......on time, professional, good prices

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Lucie M.

Comments: Steve was prompt, looked out for my best interest, not just the highest price repair! He was friendly, left everything as clean or cleaner than he found them.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I just needed my gas dryer connected. Steve came out and looked at what was needed and returned in two days with part(s). The whole job was completed in less than 45 minutes.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Peggy C.

Comments: Steve is the BEST. He responded to my request quickly and came by that same afternoon. He checked out my washing machine, found the problem and it was working perfectly in about 20 minutes. The charge....less than a service call from other appliance repair services. Steve is courteous, professional, reliable, and knows his business. Most importantly, he is HONEST!! I will definitely call him again when the need arises.

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Bonnie H.

Comments: My refrigerator went out late on Saturday night &amp; I noticed it Sun. AM. I started calling various companies from Google....Steve called me back immediately; &amp; said he would be here in an hour...he was here in less than an hour--on a SUNDAY!! Before even coming he suggested a fix I might do myself---check the connection..but I had already tried that and the fridge was just too heavy for me to move it. As it turned out, that was the problem...he just switched it from one plug to another and it worked! He also checked to make sure no other problems. It only cost me the svc call. Thx Steve!

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Teresa H.

Comments: I was told I needed a new motor for my water dispenser on fridge, costing $200. Steve checked it out first to make sure of problem, said my motor was fine, whatever he did, it works! And only cost me service call. He could have took word of previous repair person and just replaced motor, but took the extra time to check for himself. Thanks Steve!

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: So courteous. Very knowledgeable! I would recommend him to anyone. If have a choice hire Steve! You will be amazed. The level of service exceed any expectations when he fix our dryer. I am going to hire him again and again based on this experience alone when we need a repair.

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Tom P.

Comments: Quick call for the service concern. Worked into my schedule and completed the repair quickly.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Carla M.

Comments: Called me in minutes with a quote. Came out the next day and made quick work of the job. Friendly, courteous, well prepared. Very reasonable prices. I highly recommend. .

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: Liz R.

Comments: I would hire this guy again in a heartbeat! Came the same afternoon. He is honest and dependable. His work is efficient and affordable. Thanks again!

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Andrew R.

Comments: Steve was first of all very professional and very personable. the cost for the repair work was extremely reasonable. all in all Steve is definitely someone who I would not hesitate to call upon again. I recommend him highly.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: very pleasant to have in my home explained a lot while he was doing the work

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Dan G.

Comments: Keeps his word. Honest

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Contacted me right away and came out immediately even though it was on a Sunday. Arrived on time as promised and was very professional. Was reasonably priced. Will definitely keep Steve&apos;s number for the future.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Josh P.

Comments: Has a lot of experience and will try to save you money

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: Didn&apos;t call to confirm his appointment. I had to call him 3 times to make sure he was coming.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Ellany N.

Comments: Very professional. Very knowledgeable about all appliances.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Louis M.

Comments: Steve was on time and very knowledgeable. Did a good job I would hire again.

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: Roger A.

Comments: Very thorough and a nice guy to boot

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Barbara W.

Comments: Steve was so knowledgeable about microwave installation. My install was not a &quot;typical&quot; one due to cabinet configuration, but he had no problem getting this unit into place. Correctly. He does his job neatly and efficiently. He was on time for the installation. Will use him for any appliance repairs I may have in the future. Great repairmen are so hard to find...but I&apos;ve found one!

Review Date: 03/29/2014 | Author: Tanja C.

Comments: Steve is very,very good,he is very knowledgeable,he explained what the problem was, how it happened and how he would fix it.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Steve did a thorough job repairing my dishwasher. After he &quot;fixed&quot; the problem he didn&apos;t just rush out but waited and ran the dishwasher and LISTENED to how it worked. It sounded fine to me but not to him. He wasn&apos;t satisfied and dug deeper. Result: he found the source of the problem which other repair men hadn&apos;t. In the long run he saved me money and probably saved my dishwasher. His experience really showed. Excellent job, professional, and good value for your money.

Review Date: 03/27/2014 | Author: T M.

Comments: Steve called and we discussed the problem with my electric dryer. We set up an appt. and he showed up promptly and went to work. He us personable, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous! The work was highly satisfactory and I recommend him highly! I will use him again in a heartbeat! It&apos;s comforting to know I have someone reliable and reasonable to do work on my AC, washer &amp; dryer and Fridge if ever I need someone. Steve&apos;s my choice!!!

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Well done job.

Review Date: 03/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 03/20/2014 | Author: Debbie A.

Comments: Steve called 7:30AM before coming and made it from St Pete to Tampa by the appt time 8AM. My skeptic mind thought he wouldn&apos;t make it. Steve proved to make a believe not only in his driving skills, but also in his ability to fix my dryer issue. Steve is courteous and able to problem shoot and determine the problem right away. He had to deal with another &quot;repairman&apos;s&quot; slopping work of switching wires &amp; saying we &quot;need to call an electrician&quot;! Really? Bunch of balogna! Steve fixed the problem in less than 40 minutes. He checked everything out too. Bill was very reasonable. I&apos;ll call him again!

Review Date: 03/19/2014 | Author: William L.

Comments: A tremendous value for the money! Steve was very professional, a nice clean uniform, good appearance and he knew his business (I&apos;m a retired engineering manager so I supervised the operation). Steve rewired my burnt out 230V circuit, checked the dryer out completely including a 20 minute test run, checked out the dryer venting. Parts and labor were less than most servicemen get to ring the doorbell. I will use Steve for any &amp; all future appliance repairs.

Review Date: 03/09/2014 | Author: Gregory S.

Comments: I was a Coach and a Teacher for over 40 years . I don&apos;t use this word lightly Fantastic. To my many former players and students from New York in the Tampa Area Hire Him !

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: Joyce H.

Comments: very professional definitely would hire back

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Extremely satisfied with Steve&apos;s service! He arrived on time, quickly discovered and remedied the problem. Ser ice charge was very reasonable! Would definitely recommend his services.

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: Steve A.

Comments: even though my appliance delivery was extremely late, steve was still willing to do the installation. will definitely use his service again.